Denise Jaden: Murder at the Church Picnic

Murder at the Church Picnic
A Mallory Beck Coz Culinary Caper Book 2
On Sale 1/26-2/1/2021
Only $0.99

Regular Price $4.99 – FREE with
Kindle Unlimited

 Murder has such a sting!

If anyone had told Mallory Beck she would become Honeysuckle Grove’s next amateur sleuth, she would have thought they were ten walnuts short of a brownie. Her late husband had been the mystery novelist with a penchant for the suspicious. She was born for the muffin pan, not the binoculars, and yet here she was, having just solved her first murder case. It had all started with delivering a casserole to a grieving family and finished with the help of a sarcastic teenager, a cop with kind-hearted green eyes, and a cat with a hunch.

Maybe she should have thought twice about delivering another casserole. But this one was for the potluck at the annual church picnic, and what could possibly go wrong at a picnic?

Perfect for fans of Molly Fitz and Christy Barritt. 


Denise Jaden is a co-author of the Rosa Reed Mystery Series by Lee Strauss, the author of several critically-acclaimed young adult novels, as well as the author of several nonfiction books for writers, including the NaNoWriMo-popular guide Fast Fiction.

Her new Mallory Beck Cozy Culinary Mystery Series will continue to launch throughout the year, and you can add the first book to your reading list on GoodReads right now. In her spare time, she homeschools her son (a budding filmmaker), acts in TV and movies, and dances with a Polynesian dance troupe. She lives just outside Vancouver, British Columbia, with her husband, son, and one very spoiled cat.

Sign up for her newsletter and get a free gift!

Where to find Denise Jaden
Website | Amazon | Facebook | BookBub | Instagram | Twitter | Goodreads


BOOK DEAL: When Murder Come Home by Shana Frost
Author: Ryan Hoffman

Related Posts